Yesterday I was craving something I haven’t eaten in a long long time.  Corn Chowder!  I know of all things. I do not think I have ever made it before and if I had it was not something that stuck with me.  I surfed around the internet looking at what recipes are out there and I decided that no one had anything close to what I remember from my childhood…. so I improvised.

 

I know another great camera phone shot yeah yeah!!! At least you get an idea  what it looks like when its done.

Corn Chowder

6       ears of corn

2-4    potatoes

1       large onion

1/4 c butter

2 c    milk

1/4 c flour

salt & pepper to taste

1.  cut corn from the cob and slice onions.

2.  Boil corn and onions until the onions are almost transparent.

3.  Dice and add potatoes to the corn and onions,

Cook until potatoes are done.

4.  Mix butter, milk, and flour together and add to the pot the vegetable are in.

5.  Stir until it becomes thick.

6   Salt & pepper to taste.

7.  ENJOY!!!

It was just what I needed, now I admit it’s getting a little to warm for soup especially chowder but with all this fresh corn laying around it was just what the doctor ordered for me 🙂

